Wild woman vows; "Rotating serial Monogamy"

04/08/2015 14:24

The wild woman who is true to her own power must redefine and claim what love and relationship really is to her rebels' heart. I love this woman's passion and clarity about her truth!
After I posted some of my own radical thoughts on love and relationship I received a slew of messages from friends worried about me or revealing their own dilemmas. What I am writing is uncovering my own deep questions about how to be in love now as the wild untamable woman I have become. I just want you all to know that I am posting deep questions and inner answers because I feel too icsolated and need to feel more part of the human conversation. I love that FB is helping me feel connected!
Also I made a commitment to the Artist Healer within me to make an offering to community from my true being daily. It is said by the Dagara people of Burkina Fasso, that once a woman stops bleeding she is concidered to be an elder. And one of the duties of the elders is to show younger people how to live life more joyously and another duty is to pass on blessings. I stopped bleeding nine years ago. It runs in my family to end menstruation very early. I take all the messages from my body as metaphores. I have felt called to elders duties for a long time but felt unworthy. So these postings are a way of sending creative living ideas, gratitude and blessing forward and backwards!
Todays benedition;
Follow your heart and live your truth! I will give you courage by admitting
that for all my bravado about polyamory I can't really seem to do that any better than monogamy. I am a deeply devotional being. Yet along the way while being a totally devotional long suffering wife over 16 years .....I lost the ability to wait for a mans life priorities to include me with out fully living my own. So the way I am able right now to hold the beloved lightly enough to be able to surrender into the metamorphisis of loves and lifes ever changing patterns is this;

ROTATING SERIAL MONOGAMY..

What I mean is that while my beloved is fully present so am I ( totally devotionally focused and naturally monogamous ) that is....until they are not able to be actively in my life in a passionately alive way....yet an old love now is ready to dive into loves fire with me once again.....until that one is not.... and the previous one is ready again!...

So when one of my loved ones needs to go get a training, expand his career, focus within on his self healing, or be a monk on a spiritual path, or travel the world in a right of passage, or take care of other family members, or reconnect with a deep love who is not me, I don't need to stop them because I am not waiting for them as women are traditionally expected to do....(we are supposed to prove our love by the length of our shelf life while the man develops himself and we raise the children basically alone)....thats the part I'm not down with for more than one month...any longer than that and Im free again cause Life is calling me to be in the love story more actively! 

Yet just because my beloved needs an adventure ( or I do ) neither am I leaving him. I allow myself to let go of my beloved and look forward to his return as a new self. Who he will return as is uncertain weather our lives will still have reason to be romantic or sexual lovers again...but love its self is eternal.... once we really love someone we can never unlove...so I keep my friendship vows eternal and unconditional (within bounds of my own safety) This works for now because the core self of my friend will always be the same. That deep self no matter his changes is the one I will always love in new ways. So there is nothing for him to be jealous of, nothing for iether of us lose, that is as long as we are committed to keep finding the new and relevant ways to actively love each other ever new! 

Okay but lets look at this extraordinary couple in this video. ( I wish I could hear his vows! I need to hear what a man who can handle a woman like that vows! How did he capture the tigress???) The kind of multidimensional loving, the soul sharing, and co-healing, their creatively intandum artistic expression, the strength of their religouse alignment, and the closeness of their bond perhaps through daily companionship, the humility in communication that these two must be developing, is at a whole other level than most people can handle feeling for short bursts much less living this way! 

So the vows they come up with are going to need to be very honest very life allowing, very much protected in a sacred container of monogamy to be able to keep diving that deep safely with out the egos sabotage. I bless such a pure and passionate marriage with all my heart! If I were to discover myself to be in this kind of relationship my previous strategies and vows or lack of them might have to go through a complete overhaul! 

But in addition to the very growthful and loyal "marriage" without a wedding I had to the father of my daughter,the closest i came to this couples devotion was a relationship in which we rewrote our vows every three months. We created an ever changing living intention agreement. We made our intentions of how and what we would specifically do to infuse each others path with love on many topics from finances to family, creativity, to spirituality, to health, sexuality and pure fun! We looked over our agreements every three months and found over and over again that we had fulfilled our vows! we rededicated our selves with each intention agreement. That really worked for me! Love ! Eve