White guy ruins salsa night

07/22/2015 16:57

I brought a girl friend with me to salsa night. She was a little dismayed at a comment she heard as a white guy exited the club. He was complaining "I can't believe all those beginner girls waisted my time!" This is a perfect example of how white guys like him ruin Salsa dance nights! Salsa is a social dance! The real reason Latin guys learn to dance is; it's a great way to seduce girls, get laid or make their wives super happy. Its not about your dance moves! Although a great deal of training goes into the suave of the dance, all that effort is for a social purpose. All the glory of sexy showing off is about attracting and pleasing each other and having fun! Any Latin or Black guy knows that a beginner is the most fun to impress! But this brings me to another sad truth about the White guy syndrome. Why is it that white guys seem to either ignore the beauty of women around them completely, or cat call in a way that feels scary, like a put down, and even hateful? Where as with Latin and African cultures and also African American men its the opposite. They cat call in a way that makes me feel loved and nourished by appreciation.When I go salsa dancing or to Miami, suddenly I feel like a woman at last. The men let their feelings show in beautiful ways. I feel acknowledged, I feel like my presence is nourishing the room. Yet in my own town I might as well be a cadaver all ready. Either the men are completely disinterested, or repressed. I tried an experiment last week. I put on my hottest salsa dress and platform heels with poppies on the toes, and went grocery shopping at the Green Field Co-op. Was there even one compliment from any white guy? Even one smile or flirt? Not one! But thank the Goddess for the big black guy smiling at me as I waited for cars to stop and crossed over to his side of the street. "You know your gonna stop traffic" He said shyly, " you don't need to wait for any one!" He said it so beautifully, he made me laugh, I felt safer knowing one man cared that my feminine energy exists. Have we terrified white men in our quest for equal rights? I remember one trip to Miami in which the two airports seemed like different planets. On planet Miami there were women , and children and families every where. Female beauty was palpable like cake in the air. Its true the heals were too high but everything else was healthy. On planet New England, The there were no women, oh wait those are women... in traditional New England "self hijab attire" as my friend Chris calls it, so tiresome! The men and the women seemed to have blended into one species. Is this the price we paid for our more equal status in Mass? Is it that men have been feminized? Or have women won the equal right to act like men? I was relieved in NewEngland on one hand to know no man would see me or treat me as a woman. Every one would be neutered and My personalty would be the only thing responded to....(That is unless a man from another culture crossed my path!) The majority of white guys seem to only like girls and not be able to see women. I wonder if this actually goes back to being circumcised. Most ethnic guys ( I have been told) (besides jewish guys) are not circumcised. How can you trust women if your own mother has condoned the castration of half of your dick? Instinctually women would not be attractive Girls are your only safe bet. Deep down how can you trust women when your own mother allowed this genital mutilation to happen to you when you were the most vulnerable, powerless, and when physical sensation for babies makes pain most heightened? Who would do this barbaric act to their own child?How sexy is that? Yet my mother says "why blame the mother?Doctors are mainly male, and they have decided this circumcision thing doesn't hurt much, is more aesthetic, and is healthier, men run governments and and hospitals and medicine, and women go along with it" However I did stand up to hospital protocol when they wanted to take my baby away the moment she was born for a three hour check over. I Met with doctors in advance and spelled out what they could and couldn't do. But check out this link!!! Its all about the real facts about circumcision vs. foreskins https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

 W4Cjaaj1V50
Also Here is an important response I received from Jose Gonzales when I posted this on face book. 
 
 Jose Gonzalez Bravo for the "white guy"! You will find men who adore women all over the world! Having been raised in both cultures I witnessed some of those cultural differences that you are mentioning. Women are seen in a different light in all cultures of the world. I myself ran into them when as a teenager I kept going back and forth between the states and Puerto Rico. In Latin countries boys would talk to the girls in school with what were called "flowers"...which meant they would praise their eyes, smiles, bodies, walk etc ...in an open, uninhibited and clear way that would probably be seen as "sexual harassment" here nowadays.Boys liked and wanted girls at younger grade levels than over here. For some boys it was flirting at its maximun expression. BUT most girls liked it and encouraged it with giggles and smiles. (Who hates being called "the most beautiful girl in the world?) I also heard plenty of the same stuff in Havana Cuba. Men would treat girls, women .sister. moms.. in a special way.and let them know right there on the street!....but with respect. (If it gets sleazy..or goes beyond a proper level of respect and gallantry it can become ugly...with other males getting involved against the offender)!) In the states there is more of a social push for EQUAL social standing among the sexes which may be the reason for less emphasis today on the old chivalry and flare of yesteryear. Is is NOT expected here that you can flirt with a girl as openly as i saw in Latin countries. The respect for boundaries is always present (which can make it difficult to break that ice) . i have younger female friends who are very defensive about these issues...and may get offended if a man even opens a door for them now!...so time changes...everywhere.. BUT a pretty girl is still a pretty girl...and a TREASURE for all men who appreciate feminine beauty.
 
 Jose Gonzalez 
If it helps anyone else to get out on the dance floor-- I am from Puerto Rico yet I learned how to salsa dance here in NE..with my New England partner.She is A 100% Springfield native (related to the founders of the city!) There is no excuse to postpone having fun...go! (and guys--it IS the best way to meet women and friends in a healthy social setting.) Eve is right in recommending this to everyone looking to add joy to their days. (any dancing -Zydeco, African, line dancing,salsa, ball room... etc) ..
 
Eve Christoph Hey Jose can I add your writing here as quotes in these essays of mine? Speaking "flowers" Is the perfect description of what i am trying to explain...the difference between being sexually harassed and moved by a soft shower of word flowers is the difference between night and day....and in this case a mans "word flowers" are to me night. They are mysterious, provocative, deeply comforting, and seduce a night flower to open, that is the flower of course from which we are born!
Jose Gonzalez Yes you can..(anonymous) . Those" tossing flowers" as they are called (tirando flores) are all about the sublime admiration of divine female beauty. It has nothing to do with a sexual rant. The art of :tossing flowers; is to touch her heart in a sweet, poetic and beautiful way.....NOT to get in her pants!!. If it comes across as sexual in any way ..it is NO longer a "flower' ..then it is just becomes a vulgar and cheap failure ...of sexual harassment. -
 
Here is a funny link that Jose sent me that illustrates the difference between tossing "flowers" and tossing harassment!
https://www. Facebook.com/tphonduras/videos/vb.121879997860457/724894267559024/?type=2&theater