FIRE IS LIKE THAT

05/06/2015 19:21

 

Why can't kiss you wild thing?

I succeed  for an instant

 you seem so tame 

domesticated, finally?

Just let me claim

 you just a lil' bit

but don’t bite me this time!

Don’t I impress you? 

I'm your captor!

Why aren’t you purring on me?

 LIKE YOU DID?

I swear I am your lover!

Go ahead, lay it on me like it is FIRE

Why you have to burn me so bad?

I love you wild thing 

Not for reasons I planned

Fire is like that

 Like Mama said

its glad and Bad and so CRAZY mad

this IS how fire loves you!

That’s perrrrfect, soft and cozy, 

docile as a good Tiger pet fantasy..

But why do you bore me now?

 I can predict all of your habits, 

wake up! Stop sleeping! 

What are you dreaming?

Show me who you are in your dream

smileing bright again with glinting fangs!

Fire-Tiger!

 I knew it all along! 

Fire and Tiger are one! 

Let me embrace your light...

Ouch!

 Why you got to BURN me… so BAD?

Go ahead lay it on me like it is FIRE

Fire is like that

 like Mama Said

Why I love the wild thing so bad?

Not for reasons I planned

Fire is like that

 glad and Bad and so CRAZY mad

This IS how fire loves IN ME!

You excite me! 

illuminate my night! 

MAKE ME LAUGH!!!

OH! But why you got to take everything

 DOWN TO ASH?

I leave you alone at last 

and you smoke THE WHOLE STASH! 

Everything I built for you burns down

So Fast! 

Awe!

 All the meadow flowers are fire flys now

glinting petal wings

 UP TO THE SKY 

 flowers all GONE!

the whole forest floor, a carpet of flaims

Go ahead, lay it on me like it is FIRE

why you got to burn me so bad?

Fire Is like that 

Like Mama Said

Why the wild thing LOVE IN ME so GLAD?

Not for reasons I planned

fire is like that ,

 its just BAD GLAD

 and so CRAZY mad

This IS how I LOVE YOU FIRE!!

Your every lick

 shoots sparks 

of course I want to kiss you

But Why I have to RISK MY LIFE

just to cook us some DINNER?

Can't you CONTROLE yourself?…FIRE?

The camp stove explodes 

Awe but I want some more!

Flame for me crazy 

risk me 

hipnotic warmth 

your magic laughter overcomes my dark  

I agree with dilirium, BURN EVERY-thing !

just burn it all down right NOW!

Go ahead, lay it on me like it is FIRE

Fire is like that 

So glad 

 

Why the wild thing in me LOVES BAD?

Not for reasons I planned

fire is like that

 Like Mama Said

 So Glad and Mad and Crazy BAD

This IS how Fire loves AS ME!!

Let me make you happy and bright once again! 

BURST out of control

 flaming and spitting sparks

your light hunts and enters the dark

 you disappear

 you only return because of offerings I make 

your brightness only in proportion to

 HOW MUCH WOOD I CAN AFFORD!

Then Fire said....

"But I am Fire! 

 if you love me you know im RAD!

Do you really want me to dissappoint you?

If you could feed me the offerings I got to have

scented brambles piled high

and I

a bonfire of myself

because of you

 a pyromaniac insomniac 

Why ask me to contain my self?

who's job is the containment job?

Is it fair to ask me why I left only ash?

why ask me how the house didnt last?

who said I had to like houses anyway?

I love houses! 

 just not living in them 

I would rather eat the entire house

 and live smokin out loud

swirling up to clouds

Is it possible to enjoy me

 yet ask

 Not be this HOT?

unless you BURN

How can you know where I EMERGE?

unless your cinders fly as feathers

How can you follow me into the dark

where my light disappears to?

only to return faithfully 

by your spark

 WILDER THAN EVER??"

Then I cried out to the fire

"No! No! I beg you be your self!

Go ahead, lay on me like it is FIRE

 You are like that

like Mama Said "

 

THIS IS HOW FIRE LOVES!!