99 life lines; from suicide to love divine!

08/19/2015 22:04

99 Life Lines- From suicide to Love-Divine!

 

Do you doubt there is any Divinity there for you at times? Let me tell you some of my own funny pathetic stories that bring joy back! Misery loves company, and joy loves company too!

 I am embarking to offer you ninety nine life lines to feel your Divine connection no matter how bad things have gotten. Let these life lines help you whenever; Life seems meaningless, or there seems to be no role for you, or when there seems to be at first no community for you to to serve or belong to. Let these stories keep you company when you are too alone for too long. Grab one of these 99 life lines when you feel powerless, despairing, angry, revengeful, or paralyzed with fear, or any where up the ladder of feeling all the way to your greatest joy and ecstatic soul drenched self loving bliss!

And if your feeling cynical, hateful despite your wish to be forgiving, if your boiling with rage, or maybe just vacant, bored or empty, allow these ninety nine life lines to get you out of there! If you are swept up into time consuming, money consuming vanity, Or are you disgusted by subtle greed you can't seem to over come in your self… you have company! If any of this is going on for you, I hope at least one of these stories or suggestions may be the perfect one for you. May  these stories help you to feel your Divine connection no matter what is going on in your life

 

Ok it's true, I am a super posative person. I am so ridiculously positive that the other day my daughter even said "Mama, you are the most positive person on the planet!". I'm sure this is really annoying for her at times. However on this day she said this in sincere gratitude! However I have gained this inner freedom by embracing my lessons within very pain filled times. This out look is one I have won over many trials. In them I sought to discover my free choice. Some times the only freedom we can enjoy is inner, such as the ability to focus on love beauty and understanding no matter our hard circumstance. I have been given ninety-nine ways to both face the imperatives of my conundrums and enjoy them! Some times I use them to sling shot myself out of the wrong place, sometimes when the only way is through, I use them to to stay in my hearts love as I walk through the fire. These 99 life lines help me become the fire of love to get through. Other times I use them to completely revolutionize my life. 

 

The question is "How can we feel our Divine connection no matter what?" Step by step let me take you from despair to joy.Together we will make the shift to be nurtured by God/dess love no matter what is going on in our lives. Here are some ideas! Most helpful to me has been the writings of Esther and Jerry Hicks. Their book "Ask and it is given" has about 35 exercises that I still use often to align with my bliss and learn with love from my disasters! One point the book makes is, " we cannot just go immediately from despair to joy. But we can climb an emotional ladder up up and out to the more positive emotions. " So maybe we go from anger and hurt to revenge and although revenge is a very negative space it is still quite an improvement! Revenge feels great compared to hurt and anger! So these stories and life lines are offered to you as rungs of the ladder from the most difficult emotions all the way up to your bliss! Climb with me ….This is a large undertaking for me. I realize that without real life stories a bunch of preachy should will only be more disgusting! So I offer to you one life line per day for ninety-nine days. ( well it might take me a year to write them each,lets just get started…

 

 

Life line #1 " Shamanism ", from soul loss, to soul purpose 

 

When we are really down, magical-realism has a certain allure. Its enticing wether or not you believe in soul possession, soul retrieval, psychics, spells, hexs',curses, ghosts, gohst busters, poltergeists, exorcists, astrology, reike, the evil eye, voodoo, or the goddess Tripura Sundari Lalita, or dental evangelists…( I personally have several fillings from reverend Fullers' dental miracle road show!) No matter how grounded you are, no matter how much of a pragmatist you believe yourself to be, still the magical realism of Shamanism and occult  experiences are exciting to entertain when nothing else is helping. Nature herself comes and heals us at times, wether or not we experience the five elements of nature as living spirits you may still find yourself overwhelmed with gratitude while laying on the earth as all your suffering just drains away and you and the Earth embrace as one!

 

 Even if you have never experienced a plant "talk",  even if the idea of finding amour power animal seem like a silly dungeons and dragons imaginary game to play, still you can not deny mystical intervention of nature! It's real and physical effects on our bodies and minds could be called scientific chemical reaction. Yet Nature holds the key when you meet your power animal in the dream world or are spontaneously healed by hugging a tree. And if "the dream time" that the aboriginals enter to go backwards or forwards in time seems like science fiction to you, still dreams can change your life. Even if your religion of choice or cultural birth has every thing all figured out, and you don't want to question it.... still….

 

 One day at the carnival you might find yourself at the gypsy fortune tellers stall, looking into a crystal ball, asking about your life and alarmed to hear things from her wise witchy ways of seeing, that touch you deeply. Even if you don't believe in ancestors or their existence in a realm that awaits you, you might find yourself staring into the offering candles on the day of the dead at a seance, so grateful for the words a medium shares that ring true from a deceased loved one. You might find a vedic astrologer who points out the exact events of your entire life forward and backwards with out knowing you until you become a devotee of predictive astrology.

 

Its also true that sometimes we just need help from the outside in! No we can not always do it all ourselves. Although we are actually the central ingredient to our own healing there are still times when we simply must receive help from others to restore our will to live. And when we have tried many many kinds of main stream and off the map treatment with no real transformation to show for it, we may even consider the validity of Shamanism. We may even try it! 

 

Shamanism works when the cause of our suffering does not have its origins in the body or mind. When our original wounding is very deep it means the cure must touch us that deeply , on the spirit level. This is when Shamanism can be miraculous! The Shaman  watches closely for what is needed. Then the Shaman simply invites the powerful beneficent spirit who they have some how befriended, to do all the healing work. The Shaman really is like a waiter, not the food, and not even the chef. The shaman simply delivers the Spirit food. 

 

And if the shaman is full of love he or she will pray, and invoke, and stay with you in such a way that it is as if they are the closest person in the world to you. It is as if they gave you birth once before and will do all that it takes once again to see you through death and rebirthing.  Yet it is healing spirits who do everything. Why do the Spirits bother do this? Because they are summoned? Because the Shaman is so powerful like Merlin? No silly! Why do does anyone do anything to help? Because of friendship and connected love! 

 

The Shaman has been in an intimate relationship of devotion with certain spirits since an early age. It could be elemental spirits, animal or plant spirits, or mountain , river or waterfall spirits . But who ever does the healing work does it because of love for their friend. And the friends of the Shaman are from nature. Shamanism is nature based. If it's ancient its It's also feminine masculine balanced with a little more emphasis on the Goddess mother with in all of nature. This is a very similarly practiced tradition all over the world in earth connected societies. Imagine how even though the African traditions of natural healing and the Native Americans are very different from the Balinese,Yet all three have Animism at their core.  I am no expert but I have noticed the link between deep ecology and spiritual reverence for nature and women, and healing traditions all over the world through out time. Some examples are the i-ching is based on the laws of nature and Hinduism represents each of the five elements of nature as primary Gods and Goddesses. The Celtic Pagans come to mind. Even the very Catholic Latin cultures still have Curanderas woven into ongoing life. The Hawiian Ho'Oponopono communal soul healers come to mind. There are Shamen ( usually actually Sha-women!) within most world traditions, who have helped humanity since ancient time. 

The ancient healing Art of shamanism (As well as many of the mystical arts I have mentioned) go back thousands of years to our wise ancestors who survived all time. What makes us so sure that we can live without medicine for our spirits? And natural cures for our bodies? Religious penance and prayers are not usually related to Shamanic world views that are entirely holistic. We were so nourished by the herbal poultices and teas and tinctures and midwife expertise, that the wise elders anointed us with before we so haughtily dismissed them. When Shamans were practicing in almost every village and culture, we had direct access to healing. We were also part of our own healing, inside rituals that the elders used to do directly with us.

 

 Religion and science both tend to put healing outside us. we are told that we need an intermediary to converse and negotiate with the Divine, or a physical medical cure to overcome the odds.  Religions also try to comfort our present misery by celebrating in a Heaven that is not here, but is in the future when we die( leaving the planet in total destruction is ok since this isn't it. pleasure is forbidden temptation? Give me a break? I trust what feels good! I don't trust what feels bad! Come on… and penance is supposed to make us feel better? But it doesn't, it makes us more obsessed and subversively deranged! If all that is lush and womanly is dangerous in all her bounty and seductive bliss, then we get really sick, and sicker, until in our desperation we secretly sneak off to the medicine people. 

 

Yet in Shamanism all of this is reversed. The Shaman directs us to go within ourselves, The Shaman is a guide to help us navigate the wild forces of nature within us and around us. Nature is ready to feed us right here right now, pleasure is the natural gift of being alive, this is life on earth now is where we need to make heaven by our efforts. All that is woman is blessed, she is sparkling with goodness, sexuality is sacred , Dirt is beloved mother soil from whom we are born! God is seen as a balanced feminine masculine dance, or as a little more feminine over all.

 

We western modern people have come up with many wonderful healing modalities. But much of our healing techniques are aimed at cleansing the mind or body. As to how to access our illness when it resides at a soul level we are largely ineffectual. Some traumas are so over whelming, so impossible to process, so toxic to even remember, that the only way we can go on is to vacate part of our beings to go away from a violent aggressive world. There is such a thing as soul loss, soul fragmentation, and even soul possession. Some times the traumas we live through affect our soul so deeply that there seems as if there is nothing

 on the physical or mental level that reaches us fully enough to help us out. When this is true we must be relieved at a soul level by help that comes from a spiritual dimension. 

 

This is the story of how Shamanism  called my spirit home safely. 

 

In one of my weakest times I had landed penniless on my mothers couch with my boyfriend. We had been camping for a year in paradise on the island of Culebra of Puerto Rico. 

I had been dancing the spirits of animals on the beach , singing in character, and  writing by the fire at night while drawing my heart out for nine months. I had been very high and suddenly landed with a crash. I felt everything I had discovered actually had no place in this world. I realized I did not have the skill set or personal desire to turn my souls food into a business. To succeed it seemed I would have to prostitute my spiritual truth to survive. It all started by me inviting all my beloved people to sponsor me monthly to do my Art full time. I called this artist residency in nature " Birth of the mother sanctuary project" It had been a complete success, I had birthed myself as a five arts Pro-creationist! However inside the artistic process I discovered my soul to be in trouble. The Arts had done more than I had bargained for, I had uncovered my deepest fears and dreams through them. 

 

My truth was, that even while living on the beach in paradise, in exciting partnership,  and while doing what I most loved to do all day every day, at the time I still could not escape from my pain. All I knew was that I had tried everything and my suicidal feelings only became complete apathy at best. Why did I feel so bad? I was young, vital, talented, and yet I was without the will to connect to life or enjoy any of it any longer. Some traumas are too painful to talk much about without having to relive them. But I will tell you that sexual abuse starting at a young age was part of what came up in my artistic journey. In addition there was the hurt of being abandoned by crucial family members when I needed them most. There was a violent society that was upside down to my spiritually sensitive nature. For too many reasons there was the simple reality that my spirit was in pieces. I could not experience all of my self at one time. it was as if I was a self aware multiple personality. And there were powerful aspects of my soul I could not retrieve from the dream world. I knew my power in secret but in the world i displayed a bumbling girl with low self esteem. I used my self sabotage as a way to gain the friend ship of women who I would not threaten if I was ridiculous enough. Was this self protection? I just couldn't access confidence and self devotion in daily life. And I had the feeling like my inner compass was aimless and untrustworthy.

 

My mother has always been my number one savior. She saw the state I was in and did what she has done for many many people at crucial times. She gave me the perfect books for me and my situation. And what came of them saved my spirit. The first book was called "of water and the spirit" By Malidoma Some. The second book was called "Plant Spirit Medicine" By Eliot Cowan. It so happened that by miraculous chance both Eliot  and Malidoma were giving a talks near by at that time. After reading their many personal accounts of mystical spiritual interventions and awakenings I knew I needed to see them both. At Malidoma's' talk I stood up trembling and asked for help. Malidoma invited me to do a private divination for me. 

 

 

I meet the Healers who change my life

 

 I arrived  at Malidoma's office in the hills of oakland and stood in disbelief as a huge mountain lion on the Oakland hills sauntered by us!!! But of course when a power animal is really your spirit keeper it will appear to you some how in present time no matter where you are. Maybe it will appear on a bill board, a postage stamp, a song on the radio, when ever you are in huge transition, or deep need your power animal will come to you. My Shamanic journey into healing myself and becoming of benefit to others, begins and continues, as a big sensual cat-woman journey!This was the kind of magic reality that also surrounded Malidoma even in the city of Oakland. This was the omen for my healing journey. And this was my first meeting with my power animal. It would be a big power kitty journey! To this day big cat medicine guides me down a panther paw path to my goddess. The Goddess who I worship is the Goddess of life, The Ocean! But then there is Fire, and the kundalini dance, best exemplified by the Hindu Goddess Lalita Tripura Sundari!

 

 Malidoma welcomed my boyfriend and I with a beneficent smile and wide open dark arms. He spread a hand painted cloth onto his carpet and emptied  a bag of bones, shells, crystals, seeds and all manner of fascinating small items onto the ancient diagram. "Go ahead just touch these" he said "move them around until you feel satisfied" i delighted in this privilege. When I was done Malidoma began to read my life. Apparently each mysterious item had landed on specific locations on the map of the psyche. Each little eccentric thing had specific meanings as well so that where i had moved them on his painted map could tell malidoma a story. The story was very hopeful. Mainly he said to me, "you are a deeply indigenous soul" he validated my life long feeling of being like a pigmy living by my animal wits in the city. Being hopelessly dyslexic and unable to fully read untill age 25 was part of what actually protected this wildness of spirit.

 

I asked him " Is it true that for every wonderful thing that happens to us, a corresponding bad thing must happen, as balance because life is always both good and bad? Yin and Yang?" "No! that is not at all true ! " he said "life can get better and better for anyone.  Did you know that life can get so good that you have too many wonderful things to choose from? This is the way it is for me" i wanted to study with Malidoma and his partner Sobonfu,terrifying but their two year training was already full. Instead over a year he gave me several rituals to do that would change my mental health. Eventually I ended up on a cliff edge with a bald singed head after being tied to a tree.  I hugged that tree so deeply!!! I released a life time of attachment to self loathing with each inch of hair my poor boyfriend cut as he sacrificed my beauty for retrieving my spirit. My burning hair smelled of human death as it went flying over the cliff into the ocean. But I remained with more of me than before. Unfortunately however my new hairdo ( or lack of it!) now made me look  even more like the cancer victim i felt like!

 

 I also went to hear Eliot Cowan's talk.  we were all crowded in a little book shop. He spoke of many healings he had witnessed personally in his shamanic practice. I wrote to him and asked to speak with him in private about hosting a workshop for him or helping him with his healing camp in mexico. He wrote back " Thank you so much, please come see me." His secretary informed me"it will be 80 dollars to see Eliot, " And she added, "I know that is a lot for a young girl like you, sorry i don't expect you can pay $80 just to talk to him." but I didn't mind. Yet when I arrived to my surprise it was not a meeting but a healing session she had booked for me. Eliot  greeted me at a forested mansion in the Marin suburban hills. He greeted me at the door with  with a huge hug. He emanated  a familiar intimacy like a dear friend who could accept anything about me. I told him of my disassociation from my life, my panic attacks and suicidal feelings and the strange "memories" I couldn't shake. He summoned me to lie down on a massage table while he and his assistant took my pulses. 

 

They seemed to be praying and anointing me. After a deeply peaceful eternity on his table , he told me"If you stay with this work over two years everything will be different for you, there may be other healing paths you would prefer but your pulses responded very favorably to this one and this one will take at least two years. but you have to stay with your healing process all the way through it." he said. Apparently he then spoke to my boyfriend and told him that the spiritual approach wasn't that applicable to him, but that It was essential that I get some kind of treatment because I was in grave danger.  He added that I needed to stick with what ever modality i chose and not travel much any more until I had gained my grounding and life force again. All of this took place in only one life changing half hour!

 

He then did something incredible. When he heard that I wanted to be in his two year shamanic practitioner training he invited me to join even though he knew I was penniless, he just assumed there would be a way some day for me to give back, ( he also allowed my boyfriend to come freely sort of as my shepherd even though for almost two years my boyfriend slept through all of Eliot's lectures snoring loudly right there in the room with everyone! still no questions asked we were always welcome. Eliot gave me the chance to have a way to actualize my life purpose. I had a way to be of healing benefit to others. He gave me a career path that my dyslexic and indigenous heart could whole heartedly embrace. The spirits he connected me to the nature spirits who restheart connection to my life. He gave me a context and community of his training group that would see me through my healing crisis. He only asked that I always pay for my own healing sessions all along the way so that i would stay invested in my own healing. Every workshop he made room to be able to treat me even after his long day of teaching us all. I was totally amazed by the effects of these seemingly simple sessions. within three months of treatment I was fully functional again. i no longer questioned my life's worth. I had a bouncy joyful will to live. I wanted to be able to help people as effectively as Eliot had helped me. I made up my mind to study hard everything he taught us. 

 

I begin shamanic apprenticeship at "Isis Oasis"

 

Now off my mothers couch I found a job at a Goddess theme park. It was a retreat center called "Isis Oasis" along the coast of California. My job was as the caretaker for the families of huge wild cats imprisoned at Isis oasis. On a shamanic journey everything is to be taken symbolically.  Wformallyell I guess my guides just really wanted me to get the point. So they were extra obvious and ridiculously over the top dramatic. I was now in the hands of Isis ( Goddess of two thousand names )and later in Mexico I would be delivered to her  formally (but that is another amazing story for "the life line of vision quest!"

 

The wild cats were the decorative ornaments for the retreat center leader. She was a Cleopatra look alike, who dressed in full  Las Vegas style Egyptian regalia every day. (black wig and extreme eye make up and all!) Her shtick was accentuated by her baby wild cats in chains at her side at all times. But as the cats grew she had them some what defanged, declawed, and put them in cages as they became dangerous and less cute. Behind bars they could birth her an endless line of ornamental wild cat babies.

 

When we first arrived Cleopatra beatifically waved us down a path. We followed her sequined queenly countenance to a fairy book charming bright yellow cabin with  white trim and a wrap around porch completely draped in pink blooming rose vines! The living room had wood floors and sunlight streamed in the yellow sills of the windows. There was no furniture other than a bed and one kitchen table two chairs and two lamps. I loved this! Less is more! Spirit energy had pleanty of spaciousness to expand us! There was a real fire place. I lit it many nights for my dancing and prayers. I had put my African fertility talisman on the mantle when we moved in. I surrendered myself into the hands of Isis!  It was the most comforting perfect home I had ever had. This was the paradox. It felt as if Cleopatras extremes of generosity and meanness felt like Isis' way of getting me to face my own inner projections fears and disempowering life choices. Because I had metaphorically put my life in Isis hands when I arrived I felt a certain magic in my disasterous self induced hardships with Cleopatra. To leave her enchanted territory would require as much magic as it had taken to get there. With out money how could we go?

 

Cleopatra delighted in toying with her workers as much as her wild cats. But I have to say she was funny! She was creepily adorable and mesmerising despite her slightly"sadistic" enjoyments. And who knows how the Gods used her to incarnate as giant cats before they are extinct? And what of all the cats she put back in the wilderrness too? What of the ones she saved who were maimed?

Cleopatra was as unpredictable and finicky as a puffy award winning house kitten. She loved to make random decrees. Like the night she made our whole kitchen staff recook an entire dinner.  She preferred something else and  a hundred guests just had to wait!  luckily I got off kitchen duty. Instead I would feed frozen microwaved deer and bull hearts to her ocelots, cerviles and bobcats. Inside the cages I learned how to be bitten, spat at, jumped, suckled at the neck, and cuddled, I even secretly would sleep with these gigantic fierce kitties who's purrs would rumble my entire body! 

 

My boyfriend and I also cleaned for retreat groups and so it was at Isis Oasis we received our formal training in "Plant Spirit Medicine". As it happened Eliot Cowan was looking for a beautiful sacred feeling location to offer his year long training. We were so excited to host him and took him on a tour of the "Temple" theme park and funky elegant and a bit haunted retreat grounds.  We danced for joy when he decided Isis Oasis would be his place to teach. It was an amazing training and very informative year as we did our home work in-between meetings with Eliot.

 

I had a terrible dream from which I awoke writhing, crying and screaming without sound….I was one of Cleopatras Wild cats, I had been declawed and defanged like the rest and was jerking at her chain. Her talons were in my back. When I awoke I knew that a cruel woman authority within me was chaining my feminine feline joy. My soul work was to unleash a pleasure filled creative sexual force within me. But a mean scared Cleopatra with in me needed to die inside my psyche. 

 

At this time It was sad but true the time had also come to leave Isis oasis. But Conveniently our innocently sadistic captor payed us mainly just room an board and worked us long hours so none of us could gather enough income to be able to leave. most of us had no cars and the most high paid servant lived in a trailer on site. So we had no way to leave. Paradoxically We had been given her best spot at the center. 

My practice begins in a chicken coup

I put up a sign that totally embarrassed my boy friend ….it said "looking for free rent for a year in exchange for renovation work or care taking position" On it I drew a picture of an adorable cabin in the woods Like the one we had, surrounded by animals with us dancing on the lawn. within a week I was called by another story book crone living in a ginger bread cottage in the forest. She offered us her gigantic cathedral chicken coup ( that is gigantic for chickens) It even had a make shift kitchen and bathroom already installed. It was located on occidental rd on the way to Bodega Bay. Sea air invigorated the forests there. We signed on to renovate for her for" free" rent for a year.  Meanwhile my boyfriend found a job helping a nature sanctuary create programs up the road and he left most of the chicken coup renovations to me. All along the way I did my Plant spirit medicine homework. I went with dedication to stand at the super market and request people to allow me to take their pulses until i began to feel and receive messages from the chi pulses for every organ of the body.The second year of shamanic training involved bringing our own clients to Eliot for feedback.

 

I cut out wobbly giant french doors (with a borrowed sawmill) They hung off kilter in the side of the chicken coup. I guess I Installed them so badly that later thats how lightning came right through the walls and through my pregnant belly! (Oh but that is another amazing story!) we were like "hey california never gets that cold"at least we can be with the forest! Just leave the doors open no one will notice"….still enchanted with my own concept of renovation and home improvements I continued vigorously to keep my promise to our Babeyaga bipolar land lady (thank Goddess for her extremes or I never would have gotten the job!). I scraped and painted the chicken coup. It became an enchanting deep red with green trim , just like a story book dwelling!

 inside I hung white silks from the high rafters. I riveted new tin sheets onto the roof myself, I sanded the redwood floors for a week solid. I gyrated spasmodically at the mercy of the giant floor sanding machine( redwood it turns out is the hardest wood to sand!) My boyfriend built a deck that could carry a two ton tractor on the front of the coup and a back deck that could barely hold a planter. We added an outside claw foot bathtub on the sturdy deck. and just crawled on the back deck carefully to meditate some times…."no guests on the back deck" was our responsible new rule. The meadow was ringed by gigantic redwoods that also grew in circles, and these were the prayer ground for a family of deer. Ou darling pretty little ancient land lady turned out to be a little mean spirited and then apologetically saccharine sweet to us.

 But hey no surprise ....considering we were writing our own fairy tail, right? She was feeding the family of deer along with several fox's and a donkey and a gaggle of turkeys who all lived there freely with us. Many snakes,  a possum with babies, a skunk family, and raccoons also lived under the chicken coup and adopted our new kittens. Two at a time they would crawl groggily out from under the front deck. Then in the morning different combinations of these wild creatures would sniff each other on the lawn. Then they would return to napping in a big cuddle pile under the coup.

There was a geodesic dome right next to the coup. It had no doors or usable windows but had to be crawled into from a trap door underneath. I cut double doors and  created windows. The geodesic dome  became my plant spirit medicine office. Practicing The Plant Spirit Medicine work  as well as receiving it took my attention off my self. It relieved my turmoil and spiritual; suffering and focused me on helping others. And when the spirit heals its a if a zip line is set up towards our bliss. Many people and  situations suddenly fall away. at first we think all is lost and worse than ever. Then we realize we have only invited our highest good so nothing else is welcome! We zip! The zipping into bliss is often marked by many new things occurring we didnt even know we needed. 

And to mirror this reality in my spirit the alter in the healing dome became a living  altar to the snake Goddess who renews by continually shedding her own skin. the snakes were delivered to me personally by our magical cats who brought them to me live most mornings while I was meditating and put them in my lap or on my alter like a living sacrifice. ( But that is another amazing story! The story of true poer Kitty medicine! For the life line of loniness called "get aPet!")

 

i t turned out that I was in the two percent of Eliot's over all student trainees  who actually went on to practice at the time. This made me feel better about not ever being able to fully pay for my training no matter how many times I tried. I did make an extraordinary gemstone neclace and earings with Apetite, mystic Topaz and18k gold to him for his beloved wife. I knew the beauty of the jewelery would harmonise with her sparkling blue eyes and bring much magical energy to their relationship. But how can you ever repay such a life giving gift as a healing path any way?

Now it was I who, like Eliot, gave talks in Sebastepole. I talked about about the healings I had witnessed. I shared the inspiring faith in a mysterious realm always listening! I ended up practicing for twelve years. To stay current I learned all new plants in mexico, and again new plants in Massachusetts. Then eventually when my work became guided from within me, I could no longer say i was doing "Plant Spirit Medicine " exactly as Eliot Cowan had taught me. So now I call what I offer "five element spirit work". I practice under under the great benediction and protection of  the Fire of love, Earth mother, Sun Father, Goddess Ocean,  Grandmother Moon, Corn mother, Peyote, Ayhauska, Mugwort, Sorrel & Clover, Cat spirits of many kinds, and two living Owls!!!

 

"Spirits?"  you may ask "Gobledeegoop?" Yes perhaps …. All I know is that my faith is tested every single session I give. How else could people heal so completely when I do nothing but love them? Is it simply the power of love one soul to the next? Yes perhaps this is all it takes. Or is it placebo effect? Or is it simply that our powers of visualization can focus any reality into being? Yes I feel its all of these things, yes of course. But the spirits of nature are so clearly even more real beings of love than my own human soul feels capable of embodying. T of how many life forms the five elemental spirits are supporting!!!! 

So why not their existence too?! 

 

Love ! Eve

Here is the contact info for some amazing shamanic healers;

Eliot Cowan also at the Blue Deer center in Margaretville New York

David Wiley in  Tepoztlan Mexico and at the blue Deer center laoficina@keepsthefire.org

Vedic predictive astrologer Lewis Gibson 619-646-4030

Myself Eve Christoph, here in Shelburne Falls Ma. 413-625-8275, 413-489-3162

Clair Pierson in Shelburne Falls Ma. 413-625-6295

Leta  Herman in Hadley Ma. 413-695-1496